Life Is Strange – Photography Time Travel Story Review

Hanging with a your bestie

Life is Strange is an episodic graphic adventure developed by Dontnod Entertainment and published by Square Enix. You play as Max Caulfield who can rewind to save from any tough situation she is in. The plot is that Max is a student of Blackwell Academy in Acadia Bay, Oregon she has a vision of a tornado and a lighthouse being destroyed. Later on, you will meet her BFF Chloe Price (one of my favorite character of the game) and save her from being shot from Nate Prescott. Also there is a missing girl named Rachel Amber and game goes from there. In this game you solve puzzles, interact with classmates, family members and other and take phots of animals and landmarks. There are 5 episodes in this game, Chrysalis (Max discover her rewind ability), Out of Time (Max tires to stop Kate Marsh from suicide), Chaos Theory (Max and Chloe explore the secrets of Blackwell Academy), Dark Room (Chloe and Max uncover a dark room) and Polarized (Max travels through time to fix the future).

I really enjoy episode 4 because I love Chloe character development and where is she on the hospital bed. I like how this game tackles teenage problems such as bullying, fitting in, betrayal and friendship. This is one of the best episodic graphic adventure I ever played, this makes you want to laugh, cry and related to your school days. If you like teen drama this is the game for you. It kind of reminds me of a Telltale Games but it’s not made by them. Fun fact: Life is Strange is going to have a live action movie or TV series with Legendary Digital Studios and Square Enix. I don’t know how this will go but we just have to wait. Life Is Strange is available for PlayStation 4 , PC and Xbox One.

Source: TheMarySue

Rock, Paper, Shotgun



Ars Technica


Author: anjimplays

I am a blogger, Twitch and YouTuber and have a goal to be self employed